The AGM was presided by Mr. KV Nagendra Prasad being the President of the outgoing Executive Committee, who welcomed the members of the association and presented the report of the Executive Committee to all members present. In his address Mr. Prasad stated that it has been a year of record breaking performance at all fronts. The membership numbers of the association have more than doubled during the active tenure of the outgoing Executive Committee, increasing by over 50% during each of the two proceeding years, while a whopping 70% growth has been achieved at the financial front. He further mentioned that with the increased activities of IEIA at both national and international fronts, the association has gained a distinct position much substantiated by the active participation of the global forums in the initiatives of IEIA. The association has been actively working towards promoting the interests of the exhibition industry in India through its various initiatives by way of advocacy for the industry, conducting globally renowned training programs, actively supporting the membership, organising Industry events which include the Annual flagship event- the IEIA Open Seminar and the regional Networking events- IEIA CONNECT, the much awaited initiative of conducting the market research for the Indian exhibition industry through Knowledge partners- Euro Asia Consulting and many other such initiatives taken for the progress of the industry.

Being the election year, new Executive Committee was announced as part of the proceedings of the AGM, with elections conducted for the 4 Executive Committee positions representing the Exhibition Organisers. The newly elected Executive Committee comprises Mr. KV Nagendra Prasad, COO, HITEX Ltd. being re- elected as President consecutively for the second term and Mr. Ravinder Sethi, MD, RE Rogers India being re-elected as Vice President, Mr. Bhupinder Singh, CEO, Messe Muenchen India is the newly elected Honorary Secretary, Mr. Sudeep Sarcar, Vice President, IEML as Honorary Treasurer while 5 others were elected as Executive Members including Mr. S. Balasubramanian- COO, BIEC; Mr. Max Fernandes- Director, Operations UBM India Ltd; Mr. Gaurav Juneja- Director, Mex Exhibitions; Ms. Sonia Prashar- CMD, Nuernberg Messe India; Mr. Vipul Agarwal, Managing Partner, Expro Events & Exhibits and Mr. Rakesh Kumar, Executive Director, EPCH remains as Ex-officio Past President.

The members of the newly elected committee who will hold office for the next two years, expressed excitement about getting the opportunity to serve the industry while committing to make untiring efforts to take forward the interests of the Membership of IEIA and the Indian Exhibition Industry at large.

Mr. KV Nagendra Prasad, President, IEIA stated that, ‘’I am delighted to be re-elected as the president of IEIA and overwhelmed with the trust that my fellow peers from the industry have re-enforced in me. In the last two years we worked very hard to promote the interests of Indian Exhibition Industry and we will continue to raise the bar even further in the coming years. The new tenure comes with added responsibility to build on the foundations laid earlier, for making our sector emerge as a much stronger industry.”

“It’s a great honor to be re-elected as Vice President of the IEIA . I profusely thank the industry for bestowing this confidence in me again . The coming years will see our industry going to greater and new heights , and I’m excited to be a small part of getting us there . My promise – I will continue to keep the Indian flag flying high in the global industry,” Mr. Ravinder Sethi, Vice President, IEIA.

“It’s an honor to be elected unanimously as the Honorary Secretary. I thank all the members for their trust and confidence in me! The Indian exhibition industry has a compelling story to tell and as an association, we will ensure that we take this story to the right audience,” said Mr. Bhupinder Singh, Honorary Secretary, IEIA.