India's Pioneer Media on TradeFairs

India Pavilion at Expo 2020 inaugurated

With over 190 countries participating in Dubai Expo 2020, India is the pride for the Expo. Having invested over Rs 500 Crores, the Indian Pavilion at the Expo is one of the biggest.

Piyush Goyal, Commerce Minister Government of India inaugurated the Pavilion with Dilip Chenoy, FICCI Director General & Balvinder Singh Sawhney, FICCI ADG was present during the inauguration along with other dignitaries from India and UAE

India is showcasing the emergence of a new India to the world, while celebrating the seventy-fifth anniversary of its independence during the global campaign “Azadi ka Amrut Mahotsav”.

Th India Pavilion features an eye catching facade made of 600 kinetic blocks that form the facade of the pavilion lit up in quintessential colours and sounds of our country.

The facade represents the theme of ‘India on the move’ and is a unique amalgam of the rich heritage and technological advances of the nation.

The façade will create different moving patterns, with 75 stories narrated over 26 weeks to mark India’s 75 years of independence. In the evenings, the façade will host shows, complete with sounds, lights and projects.

The façade putting up a show in the evening

The country’s sporting talents, celebrated poets, ancient heritage sites, art forms, military might, wildlife — all vied for attention as the computer-programmed blocks shape-shifted in harmony, transforming the facade into a giant canvas.

A walk-through of the 4,800sqm pavilion spread across four floors will take visitors through a journey through India, from its rich cultural heritage to its technological prowess.

The four-story India pavilion will showcase India’s “cultural diversity, ancient treasures, achievements and cutting edge technology”.

The pavilion overlooks a spinning wheel made of steel and red sandstone. The wheel, or chakra, adjacent to the pavilion sits atop a plaza where people can relax.

Fifteen Indian states and nine ministries from India will be participating. The fifteen Indian states in question are Gujarat, Karnataka, Ladakh, Telangana, Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Kerala, Jammu and Kashmir, Goa, Andhra Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh, and Haryana. These states will exhibit their culture, food, and business opportunities as a representation of the sub-continent culture.

Ministries participating such as the ministry of AYUSH, Ministry of tourism, department of promotion of industry and internal trade, ministry of petroleum and natural gas, ministry of environment, forest and climate change, department of space, ministry of renewable energy, department of pharmaceuticals and ministry of textiles.